This is an open-ended blog ranging from news about my latest gigs and publications
to ruminations about politics, world affairs, culture and whatever piques my interest—or ire.
Contact: tomsancton@yahoo.com

Sunday, January 24, 2016

TOM SANCTON'S PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE: JANUARY-APRIL 2016



Sunday, Jan. 24: Preservation Hall, 726 St. Peter Street, 8 - 11 pm. With Wendell Brunious Band


Wednesday, Jan. 27: Palm Court, 1206 Decatur St., 8 - 11 pm. With Lars Edegran All-Stars

Sunday, Jan. 31: Preservation Hall, 726 St. Peter Street, 8 - 11 pm. With Wendell Brunious Band

Sunday, Feb. 14: Preservation Hall, 726 St. Peter Street, 8 - 11 pm. With Wendell Brunious Band

Wednesday, Feb. 17: Palm Court, 1206 Decatur St., 8 - 11 pm. With Lars Edegran All-Stars

Sunday, Feb 28: Preservation Hall, 726 St. Peter Street, 8 - 11 pm. With Wendell Brunious Band

Wednesday, March 2: Palm Court, 1206 Decatur St., 8 - 11 pm. With Lars Edegran All-Stars

Sunday, Jan. 13: Preservation Hall, 726 St. Peter Street, 8 - 11 pm. With Wendell Brunious Band

Wednesday, Jan. 16: Palm Court, 1206 Decatur St., 8 - 11 pm. With Lars Edegran All-Stars

Sunday, April 3: Palm Court, 11:30 am - 12:45 am, N.O. Legacy Band (Tenn. Williams Festival)

Sunday, April 3: Preservation Hall, 726 St. Peter Street, 8 - 11 pm. With Wendell Brunious Band

Saturday, April 9: French Quarter Fesival, 600 Bourbon, 1:30-3:30 pm. With Clive Wilson Band

Sunday, April 10: French Quarter Festival, Old U.S. Mint, 11:15-1:15 pm. Society Brass Banc

Sunday, Aprl 10: French Quarter Festival, 600 Bourbon, 1:30-3:30 pm. N.O. Legacy Band

Friday, April 22: Stratford, England. Shakespeare 400th anniversary. With Wendell Brunious Band

Friday, April 29: Jazzfest, Economy Hall Tent. Time TBA. With Wendell Brunious Band

Sunday, May 1: Jazzfest, Economy Hall Tent, 5:00-6:00 pm. With N.O. Legacy Band